Freedom Radio Nigeria

Freedom Radio Nigeria


Buhari Appoints New Permanent Secretary, Redeploys 8 Others



President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the appointment of Amb. Olusola Enikanolaiye as a Permanent Secretary in the Federal Civil Service.

The Director of Communication, Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, Alhaji Haruna Yazid, said that until his appointment, Enikanolaiye was the Charge-de affairs at the Nigerian High Commission, India.

Yazid said Enikanolaiye was to serve as Permanent Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

 Similarly the Director announced that the president has approved the redeployment of eight other Permanent Secretaries.

Under the redeployment Dr Habiba M.Lawal moves from Ministry of Science & Technology to Ecological Funds office (OSGF) while Alhaji Abbas Mohammed moves from the Ecological Funds office (OSGF) to the Ministry of Solid Minerals.

Similarly Mr Istifanus Fuktur was redeployed from Ministry of Solid Minerals to Police Service Commission, Mrs Adamu Bello from Ministry of Women Affairs to Ministry of Health and Dr Amina Shamaki from Ministry of Health to the Ministry of Women Affairs.

Also redeployed are Mrs Belema Asifieka from Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs to the Ministry of Science & Technology, Mr Alo Williams Nwankwo moves from Economic Affairs Office ,OSGF to Ministry of Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs and Amb. Bamgbose Akindele from the Political Affairs Office OSGF to Political & Economic Affairs Office , OSGF.

 Yazid said a circular announcing the redeployments signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita, had directed that the process of handing and taking over should be completed on or before the Aug. 5.

Listen Live

Freedom Radio Kano 99.5 FM Your browser does not support the audio element. Freedom Radio Kaduna 92.9 FM Your browser does not support the audio element. Freedom Radio Dutse 99.5 FM Your browser does not support the audio element. Dala FM Kano 88.5 Your browser does not support the audio element.
error: Content is protected !!